Not your father’s Engineer

Through my activities as the lead of the Microsoft .NET User’s Group here at Texas A&M, I have occasion to interact with INETA .
 
A recent INETA email exchange introduced me to Mr. Pat Tormey, an independent consultant in New England, a fellow licensed Professional Engineer, a Navy man, and fellow blogger.
 
Here is his thoughts on the term ENGINEER and how it is being stripped of its’ true meaning and value.
 
Meanwhile, I continue my work on the Software Engineering Task Force for the Texas Board of Professional Engineers.  My current assignment revolves around the who/what/when/where/why of sealing software engineering documents.
 
I welcome any input on this interesting matter!
 
I don’t (yet) have permission of our Task Force lead to publish my work, but I can engage in conversations with professionals with an interest in this matter.
Leave a Reply

